Fan Expo Canada 2014: Cosplays and Overview

DSCF2040

Yesterday was my favourite day of the year yet again: Fan Expo! And it was the best year for Fan Expo yet in my opinion.

We had to go on Saturday this year and it was even more packed than I thought it would be! It was so crazy busy and Friday would have been much nicer, but it didn’t bother me as much as previous years. I think the whole convention was handled well (certainly better than last year) and everything ran pretty smoothly from my perspective! The only thing that was a little annoying was the crazy line/mass of people waiting to go down and up the escalators. We entertained ourselves by musing over what insanity would go down if there was a fire..kinda morbid, but we had nothing better to do!

I didn’t meet any celebrities this year (because the celeb autograph prices were significantly hiked up; another annoying thing!) which was actually so nice and relaxing! I really enjoyed just perusing the booths and grabbing pictures of awesome cosplayers. Speaking of them cosplayers, there were lots of mega cool ones this year! The pictures below are some of the best ones I saw. (If you click on the picture there’s a bigger version!)

Our Frozen cosplays were so much fun to wear. It was such a nice change to not get as much attention from creepy men and instead have adorable children fawn over us. They were super cute!

10577068_10202033710998952_8233056469824653402_n  DSCF2029DSCF2026

DSCF2025 DSCF2024 DSCF2023 DSCF2022 DSCF2019 DSCF2013 DSCF2011 DSCF2003 DSCF2002DSCF2003 n

If you were there, I’d love to know what was your favourite part/cosplay/moment was! Did you see us?!

All in all, this was my favourite Fan Expo out of the four years I’ve been going and I want to thank everyone who made it happen. I’m already so excited for next year!

Kristy

Any thoughts? Leave 'em here!

