Baratheon Antler Barettes

DSC_0072m

Hello folks!

Recently I’ve been on Pinterest. A lot. Well, it’s been more than just recently. ALRIGHT I’M ADDICTED. There, I said it.

A few days ago I saw this post about a DIY that I got really excited to try out: http://thecwaftyblog.blogspot.ca/2014/05/tutorial-tuesday-antler-hair-barrettes.html

She created these as an homage to the cover of a book series she was reading. I on the other hand have recently been quite obsessed with Game of Thrones and my first thought upon seeing her post was “Heck yeah, Baratheon baby!”

I pretty much followed her tutorial exactly so you should definitely go to her blog to check it out. The only change I made was that I used a template for my antler because I’m sort of lacking in the area of fine motor skills and….art. Here’s the picture I used for a template (Antler B):

Fig-410-A-Antler-of-theFotor0522140213

And here’s the finished product! I think it turned out pretty well.

2

 

 

Make sure you check out RaChil’s blog! 🙂 

Kristy

Posted in DIY

One thought on “Baratheon Antler Barettes

  1. I can’t believe I didn’t think of Baratheon house when I made these! Yours turned out wonderfully! I’m really glad you liked the tutorial and were inspired by it 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Any thoughts? Leave 'em here!

